Welcome to the community
Simply ask, learn and share
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Where is my refund?

posted by helen_macleod | A year ago

I had a Prepayment Meter in my property.  I moved house on 11th June 2021, you were told I was moving prior to my actual moving date, you were contacted on 12th June 2021 when I got into my new property. You were given all the meter readings I had for my electricity and gas. My meter had a credit balance and I am STILL waiting for you to acknowledge this.  

I have been emailing you every couple of days now since 11th June 2021 and I have been told so many different stories, one is that you (Scottish Power) couldn't find the account - I was in the property with you supplying it and being paid for it for 37 years! so, please enlighten me how could you not find my account!

Please advise when I shall be receiving the credit balance (of over £70) that was on my Prepayment Meter??

This community page message is the last straw before I take it to the Ombudsman.

16 comments

posted by Reena | 5 months ago
Re: Where is my refund?
Hai my name is Reena Scaria and I was living in 20sarah west close with account number 16105171663. I moved the house on 2nd February 2021 to 7 holworthy road . and I disconnected the Scottish power and I close the account. After 8 months I got a letter from Scottish power with another account number 16120270048. With my name outstanding amount 166.62pounds . It was not my account . But because of too much pressure I paid the amount . I raised concern . And they found out that the second one was not my account and they promise they will give refund my money . I was paid on 17th January . But still now I didn't get back my money . Can you please sort it out for me

posted by Lesley1 | 5 months ago
They are living up to their reputation.

posted by DavC1 | 5 months ago